OK I'VE BEEN LOGGING IN FOR A FEW MONTHS NOW..NO WEIGHT LOSS

Options

Replies

• n_unocero
    n_unocero Posts: 445 Member
    Options
    you should be eating AT LEAST 1200 cals a day, but still staying under your calorie goal. if you work out but just eat more cals than you've burned it's not going to make a difference.
  • Brandongood
    Brandongood Posts: 311 Member
    Options
    eat your calories back. stick to the MFP budget and remain consistent. Continue to maintain the same calorie deficit daily and stick with it and you should see results.
  • kludgood
    kludgood Posts: 172
    Options
    I mean i even started Gillians 30 day shred and gave up after 5 days because nothing was lost.

Maybe I should go back to having my days like this:

Breakfast - cereal
    Lunch - foot long subway/mcdonalds wrap
    dinner - cookie

thats it!

Are you serious.. I mean use common sense yea your going to lose weight at first but then your body going to be hanging on to what little food your eatting because it's starving.
    After reading that I can't even take this post seriously :/
  • sblueyez
    sblueyez Posts: 156 Member
    Options
    Ok so one person is telling me to eat more and another is telling me to eat half my exercise calories back

-_-;

Okay so here is the solution to that. Make sure your exercise burned calories are accurate. I have a heart rate monitor. Apparently those have some faults but it is better than going in blind. I also got a food scale. Please consider the quality of te food you're eating. If you just started running again you are breaking down those muscles and building more. You need to have the right fuel for that. Water and healthy food. Cut back on the sugar, eat back your exercise calories and please spend more than five days trying. 5 days is not enough for any results and you may need to wait longer if you're retaining water from building new muscle.
  • MissMalinSara
    Options