OK I'VE BEEN LOGGING IN FOR A FEW MONTHS NOW..NO WEIGHT LOSS

Options

Replies

• Umeboshi
    Umeboshi Posts: 1,637 Member
    Options
    I found the problem. Typing your topic in all caps makes you gain weight.
  • Devlyn_P
    Devlyn_P Posts: 294 Member
    Options
    Calculate your maintenance then create a safe deficit. Try it for 2 weeks and see if you lose at least 1-2lbs. Its all about balance in your macros and calories in vs out. Good luck!
  • n_unocero
    n_unocero Posts: 445 Member
    Options
    you should be eating AT LEAST 1200 cals a day, but still staying under your calorie goal. if you work out but just eat more cals than you've burned it's not going to make a difference.

My calorie goal is 1200. :S

and that's not enough. you need to be realistic with your calorie goal.
  • forest0spirit555
    forest0spirit555 Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    I know but i feel like eating 1200 calories a day and running is all too much :-( i want to get back to 8 stone 10 - it seems like it was so easy last year!

I know for me 1200 calories was way too few. Im active and healthy and trying to maintain that was actually starving myself. if your hungry you should eat. just reach for healthy choices. they now have healthy substitutions for EVERYTHING these days. Try diet cocoa instead of rich hot cocoa, tea instead of coffee, almond or soy milk instead of milk, flavored rice cakes instead of chips, turkey burger instead of red burger meat, fish or poultry instead of red meat. Youll get there but its all about little choices to adjust into somthing thats healthy and works for YOU
  • Lizzy_Sunflower
    Lizzy_Sunflower Posts: 1,510 Member
    Options
    I know but i feel like eating 1200 calories a day and running is all too much :-( i want to get back to 8 stone 10 - it seems like it was so easy last year!

You are clearly not eating enough. Here are some guidelines Re: weight loss and calorie goals