Oh my! I started 30 DS today!

Options
I started the 30 DS today! I am a teacher and my students were telling me after school I would not be able to walk tomorrow. I was like, "How can 20 minutes be that bad?" I couldn't believe it. I had to stop at times, and I seriously thought I was going to die. Then I got on my treadmill to walk 1.5 miles after it and my legs felt like jelly. I am going to have to call in dead tomorrow I think......

Replies

• TopazCarey
    Options
    Congrats on getting through day one. You're gonna hurt in places you didn't even know existed tomorrow, but it gets a lot easier with time.
  • Jennyisbusy
    Jennyisbusy Posts: 1,294 Member
    Options
    Stick with it for 4 days, no matter what. Somehow after the 3rd day you will start doing better. :flowerforyou:
  • mom22qties
    Options
    I completely agree after 3 days it's way easier!! My husband can relate to you, he thought the same thing. I was sore all over especially my legs, but I refused to stop. Good for you!!! You can do this!!
  • TurtleRunnerNC
    TurtleRunnerNC Posts: 768 Member
    Options
    I'm impressed you could do the treadmill after !! You will be sore. You will curse stairs for a couple of days. It gets better. I. did day 5 of level 2 today. Almost died more than once! !!
  • danyelle67
    danyelle67 Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    OMG I started it today also...And I have done zumba, gym, treadmill, biking, rollerblading and never remember hurting like this...I think I like it so far just hoping I don't get sick of it, that seems to be my pattern..LOL Well good luck and if you want to add me we can compare stories, I would love for that...Take care, Danyelle
  • 1sweetpea70
    1sweetpea70 Posts: 48 Member
    Options
    I bought it last week but im too afraid to do it, lol...i can barely walk now cuz of a back injury...
  • trout78
    trout78 Posts: 102
    Options