HUGE 40 Calorie Brownies w/photo...

Options

Replies

• brittdaw32
    Options
    "store in sandwich bags or in an airtight container." Or how about in my belly! Can't wait to try them. Thanks.
  • MelBee29
    Options
    bump
  • MissJay75
    MissJay75 Posts: 768 Member
    Options

Do the actually taste like brownies tho? To me, they just look like fluffy chocolate cake, not dense like a brownie at all.

So when someone makes these can you please tell me if the texture is more cake like (ew) or dense and yummy and rich?

I am wondering the same thing. My family is very particular about brownie texture.

These were more of a cake texture, but i believe if you add more applesauce (like 6oz) they will be more dense. Regular brownies get the dense/heaviness from oil, but then they wouldn't be 40 calories each then would they? lol
    As I suggested, experiment to get them to your liking. This is my first try of these after converting them from a regular brownie recipe.

BTW An equal amount of applesauce can usually replace oil in most baking recipes.

Good to know - thank you! I will give it a try as soon as I buy some fake sugar.
  • Anomalia
    Anomalia Posts: 506 Member
    Options
    bump!
  • armybeauty84
    Options
    BUMP!
  • papa3x
    papa3x Posts: 286
    Options
    If only I could eat flour.... but they do look good.... hard to believe only 40 calories.
  • ccnjc4e
    ccnjc4e Posts: 142 Member
    Options
    THanks you! Finally...my hubby has been wanting something sweet and yeah. Now I an make these and we both an eat them!!
  • bstoetzer
    Options
    bump
  • Jlledonne
    Options
    Hmm... can anyone tell me what "bump" means? lol :-)
  • OregonCountryGirl
    Options
    Bump!!!
  • rockonerin
    Options
    bump
  • Dexy_
    Dexy_ Posts: 593 Member
    Options
    THANKYOU!
  • Brilliantbritt27
    Options
    They seem yummy
  • deliak2010
    Options
    bump! this sounds amazing, thanks for sharing!
  • sma83