working through lunch, PLEASE HELP

Options
2»

Replies

• JenAiMarres
    JenAiMarres Posts: 767 Member
    Options
    if you pack your lunch ahead you should probably have no issue eating it withing the 15 minutes allowed...also have a healthy snack before and after...problem solved!
  • moseler
    moseler Posts: 224 Member
    Options
    I am a teacher and although I get a lunch break, it isn't until later in the day... I bring greek yogurt, fruit, cucumbers/onions with Walden Farms Raspberry Vinagarette and sometimes, low fat popcorn or some type of snack that will get me through until I can sit down for lunch... pack your own foods the night before so you are not tempted to buy from a vending machine or elsewhere... I agree with the majority here, try eating a little bit of lunch before and after your work and bring something to nibble on while you are at work.
  • arl29
    arl29 Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    I've been eating turkey sandwiches. 5 slices of Oscar Meyer turkey = 45 calories and 2 slices of bread= 70 calories (mustard = no calories). For a total of 115 calories, I can substitute this sandwich for one of my snacks. Much more filling than a few crackers. :happy:
  • judy20in2011
    judy20in2011 Posts: 143 Member
    Options
    Definately plan ahead. Wraps with lean meat, cheese and veggies. Small salad w/a protein. Rice cake w/peanut butter and fruit. Light cheese on crackers. Small packages of almonds.. etc.. Make sure you have a protein. Hope this gives you some ideas.
  • jaqiswany
    jaqiswany Posts: 76
    Options
    A prepared salad box maybe? Or do you have access to a microwave? I love a veg medley with a tiny amount of chopped grilled bacon on it and some chopped red pepper.