What the Heck is going on???

Options

Replies

• bstoetzer
    bstoetzer Posts: 96
    Options
    Congrats on your weight loss so far. Losing slowly is better. I took a look at your diary for March and a couple of suggestions would be to increase your protein and try to keep your sugar below 50g if possible. If the majority of it is from fresh fruits, then you could go over a little. Also try to keep your sodium below 2300g as that could cause you to retain water. I'm not an expert, but these were suggestions I got from my nutritionist. Good luck!!
  • cathryn42dogs
    Options
    bump
  • beckyinma
    beckyinma Posts: 1,433 Member
    Options
    Weight loss is never linear. There will be weeks you lose, weeks you stay the same, weeks you gain.

Heck, even on Biggest Loser, when it's their only job to eat very little and exercise like mad, they sometimes have weeks they go up. If under completely controlled conditions, their weight fluctuations, so will yours.

THIS THIS THIS! You're just starting out, you're doing amazing, DO NOT give up on yourself so easily! I've been in a funk for 3 months, but there is no way in hell that I've come this far just to give up. Those pictures show very clearly that you are losing inches, and that's way more important than Kilos. Give it some time, and forget the scale for a while, go by measurements and pictures for motivation, NOT the scale.. Trust me, it works. And DO NOT GIVE UP!
  • nerdieprofessor
    nerdieprofessor Posts: 512 Member
    Options
    Progress takes time. Not EVERY week will be a measurable weight loss. You may lose inches but not pounds and sometimes you'll gain temporarily. Just keep at it.
  • sizzle92
    sizzle92 Posts: 1,015 Member
    Options
    IMO, you aren't eating enough.
  • rainbowcandy2004
    Options