Do you ever call in sick when your not?

Options

Replies

• GlitterGoldJem
    GlitterGoldJem Posts: 73 Member
    Options
    I did at my job when I was in college but they were always class related. I was good friends with my boss so I would end up telling him why I called off and he was always cool with it. I'm not kissing my own butt but I'm an excellent employee so when you're honest with your boss they don't mind you taking a break for a day. My current job I love too much to miss. We are all super close and we all know when we are taking a day off just because we need a break or to do something fun, so never no need to take a non-sick "sick" day, we just take off and let each other know the day before.
  • candykay0605
    candykay0605 Posts: 1,019 Member
    Options
    of course when my kids are sick!
    of course my very first job i was a shift manager at mcdonalds(16 years old might i add) and tried to come in for about the 17th straight day of working and had to leave bc I had the flu
  • cdngirl71
    cdngirl71 Posts: 2,707 Member
    Options
    I have only once. I know a lot of people in the company I work for abuse it, they always seem to get sick either at the beginning of their days off or at the end.
  • nammer79
    nammer79 Posts: 707 Member
    Options
    i have before ... you gotta do what you gotta do ... plus my judgement is never good when a female is involved :laugh:

guilt nope but I did stay late and come in on sat to make up for it sometimes
  • Tiggerrick
    Tiggerrick Posts: 1,078 Member
    Options
    That's the time I prefer to call in sick. They are called MENTAL HEALTH DAYS.
  • YouAreTheShit
    YouAreTheShit Posts: 510 Member
    Options