Any Older Mom's out there with young kids?

Options
124»

Replies

• ldel1111
    ldel1111 Posts: 1
    Options
    I'm turning 50 this year with a 7 year old son and two girls, 19 and 26. I work at home and have just stared MFP and walking every day. Going to start Jillian Michaels 30 day burn soon. I'm ready to lose weight and be healthy again.
  • getNfitRN
    getNfitRN Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    44 years old, two boys ages 7 and 10 (7 turns 8 in about a week). Married, work outside the home 3 days a week for 12 hour shifts. 5'6" with goal 150-160. Am 180 now. I was exercising 3 gays a week then with work issues and scheduling problems, I lost the workout bug. Looking to get it back and get going again. Try to stay undet 1400 cal a day.
  • katharineshalia
    katharineshalia Posts: 243 Member
    Options
    Hi, hi!! I'm forty-one with three kids under four years of age. I also have a daughter in college :). Please friend me, I'm new to using the community board but have logged food for four weeks. I have to get healthy now because these kids will need their mom. I know all about stress, lol, my 8 month old is teething as I write this. Talk about grumpy!
  • katharineshalia
    katharineshalia Posts: 243 Member
    Options
    lol, my first laugh of the day, three gays a week, that'll burn some calories for sure!
  • Shyster2005
    Shyster2005 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    I am 37 and a mom of a 5 year old and a 2 year old. Feel free to add me!
  • shonar68
    shonar68 Posts: 37 Member
    Options