would any low carb dieters mind taking a look

Options

Replies

• Emancipated_Tai
    Emancipated_Tai Posts: 756 Member
    Options
    Try eating at your BMR. I'm a woman, and I eat WAY more than you, lol!! So your body doesn't have enough fuel. I'm not sure where your trying to hit on carb count, but I've been doing low carb and I'm average about 70/day. I'm also averaging about +1700 calories a day. I lowered my carbs, raised my protein and upped my calories all at the same time and have been able to lose weight consistently after doing so. Maybe that will help you.
  • basschick
    basschick Posts: 3,502 Member
    Options
    Nothing wrong with eating low carb, but some days your net calories are in the negative numbers! I notice you always put down exactly 1748 for calories burned? How are you arriving at that number? I suggest you wear a heart rate monitor to get an accurate number of calories burned. I'm no nutrition expert, but I would say a man your size should probably not go under 1500 net calories unless under the supervision of a doctor. Eating too few calories will put your body in starvation mode and make it very hard to lose.
  • leatitiaa
    leatitiaa Posts: 17
    Options
    Hey Mubb,

have taken a brief look at your foodlog. You really aren't eating a lot. A 1000 cals for a fullgrown man in an active job? I think that's not the way to go. You may loose a lot of pounds now (in fact you aren't), but what about long term? Can you keep this diet for 2-4 months? I really have my doubts about that. And what and how will you be eating once you've reached your goal? You want to become fit, slim and toned, but also stay that way (indefinitely), right?

Make a plan on how you want to achieve your goal in a reasonable pace, and think about how you want to live and eat once you've achieved that goal. Think about a long term, happy healthy life. Not loosing all the pounds in 6-8 weeks. We all know that isn't working.