Are MY calories too low?! So confused :(

Options
Ok so I've been on MFP on and off for over a year...most recently I've been logging hardcore since January. When I weighed in at the beginning of this stint I was 140 (Jan 3rd), and got down to 133 by March 8th. Since then, however, I have COMPLETELY stalled! To be honest, even though 133 is my recorded lowest weight, most days I'm more like 134-135. Could my net calorie intake be set too low? I have it set to lose 1 lb. a week, which according to MFP = 1330 net calories per day. This doesn't seem THAT low to me, considering most ppl I hear talking about this problem had their net cals set to 1200. I've been assuming for the past 2 months that I just haven't been trying hard enough, but now I'm starting to wonder...I mean I definitely have my fair share of cheat days, and who knows how accurate some of my entries are when I'm trying to "guesstimate" calories, but for the most part, I think I've had way more "on" days than "off" days. I workout pretty hardcore 4-5 times per week, so I thought maybe eating ALL my exercise calories back was the culprit (if I didn't really burn as much as MFP said), but even when I try to leave some extra, the scale doesn't seem to budge. I am SO frustrated. Could my calories be set too low? Or should I REALLY try and buckle down for a week or two (i.e. not even 1 calorie over) and see if that jump starts things? I mean, I had my cheat days even in the beginning and still lost, and I really don't think my cheating has gotten worse since then. I am nervous that upping my cals will make me gain the 5-8 pounds I have worked so hard to lose, but on the other hand, I am starting to train for a half marathon, and I don't want to be depriving myself of needed calories. So pretty much, I'm confused and a bit desperate for answers...anyone have advice? Thanks!

P.S. I'm 5'3", in case that makes a difference.

Replies

• DaBossLady24
    DaBossLady24 Posts: 556 Member
    Options