After only less then 2 weeks of weight training (pics)

Options
teenasbody
teenasbody Posts: 212 Member
I went to vacation and decided that when I got back I would start weight training (lifting weights) I started lifting on April 6 I took this before pic

before5_6.jpg

I feel in love with it I lift about 3-4 days a week and do 30-45 minutes of cardio 2 days a week with 1 -2 rest days I let my body tell me when it needs rest. Here is a pic I took 12 days after

Oh by the way I also upped my calories by about 500 I was only eating under 1000 and now I am around 1400 on workout days and 1200 on non workout day unless its a treat day and then its ALL BETS OFF :-)

after5_18.jpg

I am SUPER EXCITED TO SEE WHAT I LOOK LIKE IN 12 MORE DAYS :-)

Replies

• pundas
    pundas Posts: 167 Member
    Options
    Wow that is amazing! Congratulations you look great! There is such a difference in those 12 short days! What kind of weight lifting do you do? i just started getting into lifting as well and your post is definitely motivation for me!
  • teenasbody
    Options
    I lift heavy which yesterday I lift 100lbs dead lift but I suggest you find someone who knows about lifting and can teach you proper form before going it alone or you can do like I did I just watch many youtube videos of women lifting and just went for it and now I get some help from the men at the gym who can see I am serious about it.

I also read the book New Rules of Lifting for Women which help a lot with my diet and understanding weight lifting in general
  • Gerald_King
    Gerald_King Posts: 2,031 Member
    Options
    Good job theres quite a difference :drinker: :happy:
  • lastchance2010
    lastchance2010 Posts: 500 Member
    Options
    holy crap woman you look amazing. :noway: I'm thinking adding strength training as well. I truly hope to get results like you have!! Inspiring!!!
  • DominiqueSmall
    DominiqueSmall Posts: 495 Member
    Options