Body Fat % vs. Weight - photo included

Options

Replies

• imchicbad
    imchicbad Posts: 1,650 Member
    Options
    I came across a photo taken in August 2011, then took a photo of myself currently. Wow. What a difference. I'm currently 145lbs and my body fat is down to 21%, I have been maintaining these stats since March 2012. Also losing nearly 15 inches off my body - ALL in my mid section and thighs! I can see, now, how exercise affects

isnt it crazy when you think, how did i get here, and when you work so hard, the scale means nothing compared to how you look and feel
  • FlyEaglesGuy
    FlyEaglesGuy Posts: 436 Member
    Options
    Love this post, a testament and even more reason why I am no longer paying attention to the scale and more at what I look like naked. lol
  • mollysonnotice
    Options
    Great job! That really does show how the scale can lie. You look amazing!
  • marylovehellokitty
    marylovehellokitty Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    you look awesome! So in order to lose body fat % you must lift weights?
  • Papillon22
    Papillon22 Posts: 1,160 Member
    Options
    Thank you so much for sharing this! Just another proof that what the scale says means *nothing*

You look fantastic and you seemed to have lost some years as well!
  • angelpie36426
    angelpie36426 Posts: 52 Member
    Options
    Last year I had two injuries. A much needed knee surgery followed by a broken collar bone. Both set me back most of the year with exercise and activity. Though the scale didnt seem to be an issue, I noticed my clothes were getting tighter.

I was becoming "skinny fat" I was eating my BMR and nothing more. The only activity I was allowed for a period of time was PT and even that wasnt enough to burn calories.

Once I got back into the swing of things again in Oct. 2011 (endurance and heavy lifting) I noticed my clothes were getting loose and I was happy to feel the changes. I started at 28% body fat and 148lbs