CrossFit Diet

Options

Replies

• spartangirl79
    spartangirl79 Posts: 277 Member
    Options
    This is so funny, I'm coming back to read more later.

Also, there are some funny CrossFit blogs/rants on this site if you are looking to kill time today

http://beastmodaldomains.com/
  • kturner2012
    Options
    [[/quote]

Dude, I guess my CrossFit place is that exception. The coach is a stickler for form, and kipping is only used to get you up to doing strict pull-ups. During my first real workout (10 rounds of 10 deadlifts and 10 pushups), he watched and scaled me down to a lower weight halfway through because my back was starting to round. People sure seem to love to write CrossFit off. I'm not a rabid supporter or anything, but I'm a long-time heavy lifter, and so far, I do enjoy it and have seen nothing but a strict adherence to form.
    [/quote]

I've been doing CrossFit for about 2 months now and I have to agree with you. Before I was even allowed to join the "regular" classes I had to complete a four week fundamentals class. I also have a coach standing over me during nearly every lift to critique my form and protect me from hurting myself if at all possible. Sure, there is always a chance of hurting yourself, but you have to take responsibility for yourself. There are risks in everything you do. Get over blaming someone else.
  • jenniebean1680
    jenniebean1680 Posts: 351 Member
    Options
    I'm aware that cross-fit is the devil. The point of this post is really more about the Paleo diet and how that is related to cross-fit.

The reason I want to train with Cross-Fit is because I want to start training for Tri-Athelons, and Tough Mudder next year. I thought that Cross-Fit looked like excellent training for those things. Maybe I am wrong?

No, you are right. The Tough Mudder part in particular. It's not the only way to prep for it but it's a good one.