Paula Dean's weightloss

Options

Replies

• ti2gr
    ti2gr Posts: 2
    Options
    This is addressed to the first lady who started the topic.
    Are you doing any weight training? You might just need to do that to tone up and firm up. I've lost 37 lbs, but I've lost 8 pants sizes. I'm an Independent Beach Body Coach if you have any questions about using weights or exercises, and no I'm not trying to sell you something. I believe in paying it forward and helping people before the mighty buck :) Another coach helped me so I'm trying to reach out and help others. That is why I became a coach.

Nancy Wisseman
    https://www.facebook.com/NancyGetsFit
  • mlb929
    mlb929 Posts: 1,974 Member
    Options
    Every ounce of me wants to reach through the tv and punch her, so I didn't read the article :) But.... That said....

I lost 25lbs and went from a size 12 to a size 6 - I was at a size 6 forever, then lost 20 more lbs, as a size 6. It wasn't until I changed my cardio, had a hysterectomy (with large stomach bloat cuz of it), and did weight training - that I began losing sizes. I was running, maintaining weight but not physically changing. I'm now a size 0 and it's all from fitness at this point no additional weight loss.
  • thenry429
    thenry429 Posts: 12 Member
    Options
  • MizSaz
    MizSaz Posts: 445 Member
    Options

Where are you shopping lol??
  • KAA1982
    KAA1982 Posts: 90 Member
    Options
    I am so happy for PD losing 30 pounds. She says she has gone for a size 18 to a 10. I have also lost 30 pounds, and was at a size 18 as well, but I am still in that size range. I was wearing 1x-2x tops and am now in XL . I was in size 18W pants and can now wear my regular 18 misses or 16W's. Maybe it's my height at 5'2"? I have no clue how tall PD is. Thoughts?

I just Googled and it came up she is 5' 5"
  • hooperkay
    hooperkay Posts: 463 Member
    Options
    Great! now maybe she'll come out with some kickin meals I can eat!!
  • VonRockette