Will my stretchmark tummy shrink up at all?Pics?:)

Options

Replies

• sandrajune72
    sandrajune72 Posts: 550
    Options
    bump
  • sunnyside1213
    sunnyside1213 Posts: 1,205 Member
    Options
    Two words. Cocoa Butter. I used it during and after all three pregnancies and I don't have a mark. However after losing several pounds, my stomach looks like cottage cheese. Any advice for that/
  • XXXMinnieXXX
    XXXMinnieXXX Posts: 3,459 Member
    Options
    Bump
  • raerae514
    raerae514 Posts: 171 Member
    Options
    There is an ad at the bottom of this page for

TriLASTIN SR

which is apparently great at getting rid of stretch marks.

They really know their audience, eh?
  • margojr4
    margojr4 Posts: 259 Member
    Options
    No before photo, but when I was in the 180s I had large red marks and skin. Two 10lb babies will do that to ya! :(

I'm not good at uploading photos, look in my profile there's a recent belly photo. I know everyone hates hearing this when I say it - to achieve what I have it has taken me nearly 2 years of strength training, core work and a clean diet. I still have skin and visible marks, though don't feel embarrassed in a bikini anymore.

Hard work and patience!! Not all results are typical, this is what worked for me!
  • jsmith2377
    jsmith2377 Posts: 208 Member
    Options
    With my two pregnancies, I carried WAY out in front. I had small babies (about 6.5 lbs each) but docs swore I would have at least 8-9 pounders because of how big my belly was (lots of amniotic fluid). I had lots of extra skin after my first which gave me the appearance of still being a little pregnant without seriously sucking it in. After losing 20 pounds with MFP, I still had the pooch but it was a lot smaller. The stretch marks will fade to flesh tone but still visible. I'm working on losing the baby weight after baby number two right now. Hoping I have the same results as last time.
  • BAMFMeredith
    BAMFMeredith Posts: 2,829 Member