Howdy from Texas

Options
I've been working on my new lifestyle for 10 months. I managed to drop 50 pounds; improve my cholesterol, blood sugar levels and maintain healthy blood pressure consistently. I found myfitnesspal by accident. I started running recently and was looking for an app that would help track my running progress when I came across myfitnesspal. I decided to try it out, and boy am I glad I did! I had been controlling my diet and felt pretty comfortable about it. But by using fitnesspal, I found that I was slowly slipping in some cheats. Didn't realize that because I'm still losing weight. So I guess I was getting overconfident and went for that one "extra bite" after I knew I was already satisfied or skipping that workout because it was only "just one."

It wasn't until today that I explored this web site and found all of the other features. This is a great site! I'm still learning a lot and feel more confident that I can still maintain my fitness level.

Looking forward to learning from others in this web site and determined to stick to The Plan.

Replies

• Erikhulse
    Erikhulse Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    Howdy! What part of Texas?
  • Toomestwin
    Toomestwin Posts: 40
    Options
    San Antonio. Moved here back in 2001 because of all the family owned Mexican restaurants. That ended up being a problem....about 50 to 60 extra pounds worth of problem for me. That's probably the biggest challenge for me now: keeping a healthy control on tacos, enchiladas, frijoles, tostadas, aros con pollo and all the other dishes this city is famous for.
  • MNguerita
    MNguerita Posts: 198 Member
    Options
    I love Texas, been contemplating moving there as my daughter has family in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area.
  • SouthernSweetie74
    Options
    Howdy Texas!

I love this site... it is replacing my FB addiction... :) And I've lost 40 lbs since April... using this site was a big part of that.

So, welcome.

From Arkansas

:)
  • SouthernSweetie74