diagnosed with TMJ, need soft food ideas!

Options
13»

Replies

• haylz247
    haylz247 Posts: 435
    Options
    CHILI!

I hear you. I have SEVERE TMJ problems and can't get them taken care of. Dental doesn't cover it and very few doctors will. The only doctor I found requires a $1500 deposit just for a consultation!

really? that's crazy! i'm in the uk and can get it done on the nhs. not that they did anything, just got exercises and told to stop sucking my thumb and go from there. if it gets worse i was told to go back, hope it doesn't!

have you done any exercises? you can buy night guards online too but i was told not to bother with them and if i need to ever have one, to get it properly fitted.
  • ogriffix
    ogriffix Posts: 42
    Options
    Cottage cheese
    Black beans with shredded cheddar and non fat sour cream
    Apple sauce
    Polenta
    Home made creamy tomato, dutch cheese, navy bean or pea soup (I am a chef and have recipes for all)
    Spring vegetable fritatta
    Spinach and artichoke casserole
    Chicken and aritchoke casserole with basmati rice
    Beef burgandy with egg noodles
    Mushroom ragout (ragu)
  • haylz247
    haylz247 Posts: 435
    Options
    I have severe TMJ, actually woke up this morning with my jaw real sore and tight! However I don't eat a soft food diet! My Dr told me not to chew gum as much! There is a lot they can do for it!! Look into it! I wish you the best of luck!!

thanks! hope yours gets better too. it's better if i lay on my side.

use a hot water bottle. I <3 mine
  • hCGWoman
    Options
    Soft food is a breeze.

There are so many different ways to make food soft like we do for little ones who only have a couple of teeth.

Gosh forget mashed potato's think twice baked potato. Bake is mash it and add what you like, sour cream, cheese just to mention a couple.