WINE!!!!

Options
emilynicole02
emilynicole02 Posts: 355 Member
Hello all, I am relatively new to the wine world and just wondering what everyone's favorite brand, flavor, etc is!
And what type of wine goes best with what meals!

I just bought the brand 'barefoot' Moscato and I also got 'Mondovi' White Zin!

Replies

• coliema
    coliema Posts: 7,646 Member
    Options
    Barefoot Moscato is one of my FAVORITES <3
  • Williamj
    Williamj Posts: 199 Member
    Options
    For me it depends on the meal. I like everything from Pinot Noir to Cabernet Sauvignon. If I'm having a glass without a meal I tend to enjoy a lighter red.
  • Nix143
    Nix143 Posts: 522 Member
    Options
    Red wine all the way for me - pretty much love all the New World wines

But when I want to treat myself then it's Barolo all the way. Nom.
  • crazy_ninja
    crazy_ninja Posts: 387 Member
    Options
    As long as its red and not sweet its good for any meal :) oh....I realy like having a glass without meal, also :)
  • Lisamar74
    Options
    I love my wine far too much! Obviously the saying goes that you drink white with white meat and fish and red with red meat. But I say drink what you like best. When it comes to red wine I like Merlot or Shiraz and for white I like Chardonnay or Pinot Grigio. Stay clear of anything that says it's a 'blend'. These will likely give you a bad head if you're not used to drinking wine.
  • tuckerpurple
    Options
    Livingston Red Rose..Or pretty much anything sweet. I do like moscato also.
  • spade117
    spade117 Posts: 2,466 Member
    Options

Ditto, it is a good tasting wine.
    Pinot Noir

That is pry my favorite red.

White zin is for teenagers.
  • LifeIsNotADressRehearsal
    Options
    Always red - not always paired with food :smile: J Lohr cab sav.....nummy
  • DetroitDarin
    DetroitDarin Posts: 955 Member
    Options