Weightloss and Dating?

Options

Replies

• tbodega
    tbodega Posts: 186
    Options
    I'm attached and even with that said, my weight loss has definitely attracted more attention from the opposite sex. I've noticed that even most of my female friends have tried to get a lot more touchy feely than even a couple of months ago....

With that said...my GF finds it funny when I tell her. I'm happy that she's confident.
  • felblossom
    felblossom Posts: 132 Member
    Options
    I joined MFP recently, so I've not lost weight yet - I've been steadily putting on weight since I met my current bf :P (lots of watching movies and snacking/eating junk food!)
    I haven't really noticed a difference in attention with my weight gain, though. I work as a bartender occasionally, and people have been chatting me up on the same basis as when I was way lighter than I am now.
  • cmsu64113
    cmsu64113 Posts: 474 Member
    Options
    A lot more! Get asked out all the time. But my standards have gone way up now so I'm pretty picky :/.
  • kimad
    kimad Posts: 3,010 Member
    Options
    I started dating during my weight loss journey, I will say I didn't get awhole lot of response, and that could have been becuase I was about 215ish when I started. Not sure?

When I met my current boyfriend in January I was down 61 lbs, now I am down 86lbs. He has seen a HUGE change in me. If I had to try dating again (although I hope not :) I think I would have an easier time, I know that sounds ridiculous becuase weight shouldn't matter but when you use online dating and all you can base your first opinion on is a picture it's hard, you know?

I don't think it should matter, adn I am glad for me the men I met (2 I dated) didn't give a crap but alot do. Online dating is hard.
    I say go for it, if nothing else you will learn some skills for dating, you will get more confidence with it, etc.