Seeing a lot of rude comments about 1200/cal....

Options

Replies

• secretlobster
    secretlobster Posts: 3,566 Member
    Options
    It would behoove a lot of people to understand the difference between "inefficient metabolism" and "literally starving to death".
  • shelbs111
    Options
    I'm also new to mfp, loving it so far I'm on 1200 cals also
  • moolovesme
    Options
    Now I'm quite confused. :( I've been on mfp for a few months now, lost almost 20lbs so far. I'm between 5' 2" and 5' 3" and have been eating a 1200 calorie diet. Lately I've really experienced plateaus despite doing what I've always been doing. So should I increase my calorie intake? According to one of the BMR calculators, my BMR is.. 1203 calories. >_<
  • DMW914
    DMW914 Posts: 368 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP.
    I started at 1200 & 5 days of excerise for a few months. I lost a few lbs. & it felt great until I plateaued for weeks. So, I just changed my diet plan, upped my calories according to my current BMR & TDEE and now the scale is moving again. Even though the scale wasn't moving much I could tell that I was losing inches. I still try to work out at least 5 days a week regardless. That said, your eating/workout plan all depend's on you & how you feel about what your doing. The good thing about MFP is that you can always make adjustments to when & how you want your plan to work. There is a lot of great advice on MFP but ultimately you've got to figure out what works for you in the end. We are all here trying to perfect our own trials & errors of eating right & weight loss. To each his own. stay focused on your goal & good luck! :flowerforyou:
  • djk721
    djk721 Posts: 59 Member
    Options