My personal quest on 1200 calories

Options

Replies

• MariaChele85
    MariaChele85 Posts: 267 Member
    Options
    I think I love you. And I don't throw that around lightly. You rock. And I am SUPER jealous of your squat. BADA$$!

:heart: :love: :heart:
    Thank you!
  • MariaChele85
    Options
    Are you my twin?

For the record my hair started falling out after my first 18 or so kilos.

I'm still trying to get my calories right, but my squat is chasing yours!!
    Nice!!!
  • MariaChele85
    Options
    this is my first time reading or even replying to anything on the message boards, btw! i just wanted to say that you are a badass! rock on!!
    I feel honored :smile:
  • Oishii
    Oishii Posts: 2,675 Member
    Options
    I love your story, Momo.

I've gone from preaching how easy 1200 was to never wanting to go back to it. In my case, I slowly upped my calories because I was losing way too fast (over 2lb a week when mfp thought I should be losing just 1lb), but the damage had already been done. I started getting hot flushes every time I ate a large meal, and when my bloods were done, I was anaemic for the first time in my life. It may be coincidental, but I'm not going back to make sure!

I'm trying to not gain/lose a tiny bit now, so eating a little less. Result? I just sleep more! Our bodies aren't stupid, and if we under-fuel them they just find sneaky ways to conserve energy, like letting your hair fall apart.
  • feistyhorsegal
    feistyhorsegal Posts: 109 Member
    Options
    I never did 1200 but on 1500 I never felt weak, or feinted, or didn't feel strong. I felt great. But sounds like higher calories work for you. I'm now on 2200 a day for maintenance and still feel good.
  • red_road
    red_road Posts: 761 Member
    Options