Smoker?

Options

Replies

• OspreyVista
    OspreyVista Posts: 464 Member
    Options
    How do people actually get into smoking ever since the 90s it's pretty much common knowledge it's suicide...

I could pretty much say the same thing about meth but change the year probably, yet, people still do it. :\
  • bcampbell54
    bcampbell54 Posts: 932 Member
    Options
    If I could make a pack last 3-4 days I never would have quit.
    I just put 'em down. I'm too much of an obsessive to "taper off."
  • BigDnSW
    BigDnSW Posts: 641 Member
    Options
    I know this goes against the trend, but I smoked Camel no filters for years when I was young...college and beyond. After I graduated from college, I got a great job with a well known band touring and recording. My job was to play guitar, write the arrangements, and provide background vocals. Many think that touring with a band is all that...well, it's long hours and the smoking was getting in the way of my job per stamina and "air" for singing. I just looked in the mirror and quit. I also went back to working out nearly everyday.

Now, to this day (25 years later), whenever I smell a cig...I get the urge. I just go look in the mirror.

It works for me, but like some have mentioned, we all are different and it can be had.

Whatever works for you and there is some great advice here.

Bless you!

Dave
  • samerzz16
    Options