Anyone else at a desk all day?

Options

Replies

• vidoardes
    vidoardes Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    AHve to agree with the water thing, I work at a desk for 8 hours a day, and I go for a 2 1/2 mile walk at lunch but other than I am chained to my computer (I am a programmer). Without wishing to give too much away, I have been to the loo 4 times today! I find I don't normally need to snack, but having a healthy snack to nibble on (like nuts) is great too.
  • Insanity2bSane
    Insanity2bSane Posts: 204 Member
    Options
    Dink lots of water and hot tea.
  • cassiegal724
    cassiegal724 Posts: 63 Member
    Options
    Post on fitness forums

Yup

...drink water...post on forum...pee.

Repeat cycle.

LOL :)
  • KenosFeoh
    KenosFeoh Posts: 1,837 Member
    Options
    I've had a desk job for several decads now. Recently I created a standing work station option. It helps. Lately my tailbone kills me while I'm sitting.
  • notreallytrillian
    notreallytrillian Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    I also have ankle weights and I do leg lifts while on hold =)

Oooo, I LOVE this idea.
  • sovannac
    sovannac Posts: 445 Member
    Options
    What everyone else said.. Drink lots of water, post of forums, pee, repeat. Also what has helped me especially after lunch, I drink some green tea to give me that extra boost of energy to get through the afternoon.
  • julesxo
    julesxo Posts: 422 Member
    Options
    I drink water all day and go for a quick walk every hour. I hate sitting all day!
  • Puddykat1026
    Puddykat1026 Posts: 164 Member
    Options