Cheat day?

Options
124»

Replies

• castell5
    castell5 Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    Cheat day? Who are you cheating?... Easy recipe... "Are my actions hurting or helping me to obtain my goal?"
  • 88meli88
    88meli88 Posts: 238 Member
    Options
    im new to al this but i did give myself time out once this first month for one meal. it was nice not to have to count cals....if you are worried about it, can you get in more exercise those days?
  • SophieC19
    SophieC19 Posts: 117 Member
    Options
    I always eat healthy/stay within my calories all week, though on saturday evening I have a take out (normally pizza) with my other half, never really affected my weight loss! I dont see any problems at all with having a 'cheat' meal once a week :)
  • Dulcemami4ever
    Dulcemami4ever Posts: 344 Member
    Options
    A cheat meal is much better than a cheat day :)
  • NiaBossy
    Options
    I like sundays best. my mom cooks the best sunday soul food dinners. like another post said i too work over time all week long and dont eat up my calories i save that for sunday cause the cooking is from scratch. The rolls are my favorite. If you work out and watch what you eat all week a roll is not going to kill you. I would look into pre-planning to cover your cheat day or meal whatever you perfer to call it. If you build up a habit with working out & eating healthy, snacks(whatever they maybe) will not harm your routine at all. Good luck on whatever you decide.
  • jul71983
    Options