Hi, any 40 or 50 year olds trying to lose weight?

Options

Replies

• martymum
    martymum Posts: 413 Member
    Options
    Hi

I'm 42 lost 28lbs and have about 30lbs to go...piled on the weight after quitting smoking and have been stalled for about a year now.

I am here everyday if any wants support glad to be a friend.

martyxx
  • theJamesHey
    Options
    A lot of good stories here. I plan on shedding 100+ lbs. Started about a month ago.
  • alyssadyane
    Options
    I am 40, and have 89 pounds left to lose, feel free to add me.
  • ellenjnk
    ellenjnk Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone! I just turned 50 in October and am trying to embrace this new stage in my life as best I can. The weight that comes with this age, however, is another thing. Not loving the pounds that started creepin' up while in my 40's. I'm brand new to MFP and although I've only lost 2 pounds so far, I can tell that it is going to be great with all this awesome support! So happy to have found this site!
  • lonesomeduv842
    lonesomeduv842 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Same here, good luck. Fitness pal seems to really help.
  • Gerald_King
    Gerald_King Posts: 2,031 Member
    Options
    Yes I'm 41 and trying to lose the last 50lbs
  • ServiceGirl
    Options
    Absolutely! I am almost 52 and trying to loose 55 pounds. JUST TO FEEL BETTER.... Any Ideas??:
  • DebbieLyn63
    DebbieLyn63 Posts: 2,650 Member
    Options
    I will hit 50 in August. I started here on my 49th birthday and have lost 33 pounds so far. My original goal was to lose 73 pounds to get into the Healthy BMI category, but I recently changed my goal weight to 185 to get below 'Obese' and into the 'overweight' category. The 40 more pounds was beginning to be a bit overwhelming, so now I am just focusing on the 10 pounds to the first goal. Then I will add another 10 pounds each time I hit it.
    A lot of this is a mental game, so figure out what works to keep yourself on track.