My ultimate NSV!

Options

Replies

• stumblinthrulife
    stumblinthrulife Posts: 2,558 Member
    Options
    Nice work. And inspiring to me, since dropping triglycerides is one of my goals. Mine weren't as high as yours, and the doc gave me six months to get them under control before putting me on statins.
  • rahlpn
    rahlpn Posts: 551 Member
    Options
    Wonderful wonderful job! I wish more of my patients (I'm a nurse) had stories like yours. Maybe I should start pushing MFP? LOL
  • aneedell
    aneedell Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    Congrats, and thanks for getting this newbie to look up NSV. For lazy ones out there (Non Scale Victory).
  • LittleMissRainey
    LittleMissRainey Posts: 440 Member
    Options
    Congratulations, that's brilliant news!
  • wendybird5
    wendybird5 Posts: 577 Member
    Options
    Congratulations! You are definitely an inspiration!!
  • IamLoriJ
    IamLoriJ Posts: 124 Member
    Options
    that is a fantastic victory for sure! Congratulations on the no more meds!!!
  • mazzasweet
    mazzasweet Posts: 266 Member
    Options
    WOW Congratulations!! That's an awesome NSV!! You totally changed your life!! So proud of your success!
  • mkcmurphy
    mkcmurphy Posts: 437 Member
    Options
    Way to go!!
  • missyjg99
    missyjg99 Posts: 246 Member
    Options
    AMAZING!! You should be proud of yourself. Congratulations.
  • purpledelight
    purpledelight Posts: 134 Member
    Options
    WAY TO GO!!!!!
  • chinita96
    chinita96 Posts: 141 Member
    Options
    So happy for you! I'm glad you're at a healthy and normal level! Congrats! :drinker:
  • hollyk57
    hollyk57 Posts: 520 Member
    Options
    That's the ultimate NSV.... congratulations. A NSV that shows a positive change in your health, without meds, is truly the best victory. My ultimate NSV would be to get off my blood pressure meds and be in a healthy BP range and BMI. You're such an inspiration; congrats on all you've achieved!
  • bcattoes