Dad passed away this week

Options
My dear Father passed away this week and even though I know he is in a better place, I miss him. He was a faithful man, always smiling and caring of others ,even when he was sick at the end. I am new to this program and would like encouragement and prayers for our family.

Replies

• SwimFan1981
    SwimFan1981 Posts: 1,430 Member
    Options
    Sorry to hear of your loss, there are many good, compassionate and caring people on here to encourage and support you.
    good luck x
  • Poetic_Photography
    Options
    I am so very sorry to hear of your loss :cry: Prayers for you and your family during this difficult time.....
  • chelseelynn1970
    Options
    Prayer for you and your family
  • stacey2022
    stacey2022 Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    So sorry, hoping you and our family can find peace!!
  • sunshine421969
    sunshine421969 Posts: 273 Member
    Options
    Sorry to hear about you dad passing.My thoughts and prayers are with you ...
  • pamelalk
    pamelalk Posts: 70 Member
    Options
    very sorry to hear of the lose of your Dad. prayers and thoughts to you and your family
  • strawberry1969
    strawberry1969 Posts: 1,476 Member
    Options
    I am so sorry for your loss!my thoughts and prayers are with you at this very sad time.
  • LozzieWebb
    LozzieWebb Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    I'm so sorry to hear of the passing of your beloved father. Even though you know he is in a better place, it is still going to be a very difficult time for you. Sending you and your family my thoughts and prayers at this difficult time. 'Don't say with sadness "He is no more" say in thankfulness "He was" x x
  • Avandel
    Avandel Posts: 283 Member
    Options
    I lost my dad over 30 yrs ago & never had a chance to say goodbye.:brokenheart: I still miss him but as time goes on, the fond memories far outweigh the sadness.