20-30lb weight loss group!

Options
I am just starting out here on MFP and am realizing that I need much more support and motivation than I can give myself alone. I am hoping to form a group where we all have a similiar weight loss goal, and can share exercise rutines, meals, and stories!!!
I am thinking that I am not the only person who needs help in being accountable, and with that I am opening the floor for us all to get to know eachother, support one another, and give us a kick in the butt when we need it!

Lets say weekly weighins on Mondays!!!

Current weight 245
goal 215

thanks!
Amber

Replies

• CallieM15
    CallieM15 Posts: 910 Member
    Options
    Ill do it with you : ]

Im at about 203-208lbs give or take what I ate.. Ill weigh tomorrow and make it certain. Today is clean day 1 for me. I hope to be down 13lbs by may 5th which is 5 weeks. A little over 2lbs a week, but I think I can do it. Im kickboxing and weightlifting. I want to be down to 160lbs by the middle of sept, 25weeks away.

So, Ill be back tomorrow and post my starting weight!!

Callie
  • arnolda4
    arnolda4 Posts: 14
    Options
    YAY i'm so excited!!!
    I am doing work out videos at home, Total Body Sculpt with Gilad (I love him!!) and a yoga video but I always feel to fat to do the yoga =/
    I have a 14wk old puppy and am always walking her
    And I am planning on going to the gym about 3 times a week once Spring quarter classes start up again.

My goal is to lose 10lbs by the end of April!!!
  • Candyrot89
    Options
    Ohh! Can I be in? I believe my starting weight is 180 to 185. I'm trying to get down to 160. I'm going to watch what I eat and power walk on the treadmill everyday for an hour. I want to be healthy..and I've been feeling tired and lazy lately. So it's time to take back control!
  • Candyrot89
    Options