what is your reward?

Options
Learning to reward myself with something other than food has been hard. All my life food has been how we celebrate, how we commemorate. Every time I achieve a goal I think, "I should give myself a cheat day to eat whatever I want!" then realize just how counterproductive this would be. For my latest goal reached I will be rewarding myself with new work clothes since all my old ones are falling off.

What do you guys reward yourselves with?

And before you jump on to me about it, no I do not deprive myself of food when I want something special, I am just learning not to see food as a reward.

Replies

• Calliope610
    Calliope610 Posts: 3,775 Member
    Options
    My reward is this - every lb lost is $10 for a new, stylish, trendy wardrobe.
  • nikibob
    nikibob Posts: 165 Member
    Options
    My reward is this - every lb lost is $10 for a new, stylist, trendy wardrobe.

oh i like this one!
  • ACSL3
    ACSL3 Posts: 623 Member
    Options
    I use a workout tip jar (you can see it in my picture and I have a description on my profile).

I'm also hoping to look good in my maid-of-honor dress at my best friends wedding in May :bigsmile:
  • quirkytizzy
    quirkytizzy Posts: 4,052 Member
    Options
    I got 30 dollars worth of gift cards to Hot Topic for Christmas. When I hit goal weight, my reward is to bust those in and get me an adorable, skull-adorned, sinfully short dress!
  • mains_adam25
    mains_adam25 Posts: 382 Member
    Options
    when i get to my goal weight im getting myself a tattoo
  • ToFatToBeSick
    Options
    My reward is this - every lb lost is $10 for a new, stylist, trendy wardrobe.

I LOVE this idea. Mine was clothing in general but if I add a $ amount to it, I will have so much more motivation for weight loss. Fantastic!
  • ToFatToBeSick
    Options

I was thinking the same thing at first.
  • GrannySparkle
    GrannySparkle Posts: 225 Member
    Options