Sodium? - is it important to meet the target set

Options
Hi I am new to this and there is soooo much information my brain hurts sometimes, but i love this site. Please can anyone tell me if you have to meet, or at least get close to all of your macro targets in particular sodium as i never get near this.

Thank you Annie

Replies

• babydiego87
    babydiego87 Posts: 905 Member
    Options
    i always thought the goal was to be as far away from it as possible? :indifferent:
  • kend9998
    kend9998 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    i don't think i have ever stayed within the sodium one. I don't really know what to tell you though, because although I have lost 15 lbs., my losing has slowed to a crawl lately. I'm trying to cut back on salt to see if that will help. I have noticed that I have to drink a lot of water to help counteract the sodium/bloating effect though.
  • CharRicho
    CharRicho Posts: 389 Member
    Options
    Nope, better to be UNDER on sodium, if possible. Definitely try not to go over.
  • grapefruitannie
    grapefruitannie Posts: 122 Member
    Options
    it makes sence to be under sodium but why does it state so high, from what i have read (so far) people seem to say that you should try and reach the macros stated. Very confused :(
  • babydiego87
    Options
    it makes sence to be under sodium but why does it state so high, from what i have read (so far) people seem to say that you should try and reach the macros stated. Very confused :(
    dont go over it. under = good, over = bad. not much else to say
  • grapefruitannie
    Options

That would be the same with everything then? Don't go over it don't go under it not much else to say?
  • babydiego87
    Options

That would be the same with everything then? Don't go over it don't go under it not much else to say?