Please, somebody tell me this is all worth it!

13»

Replies

• LokiOfAsgard
    LokiOfAsgard Posts: 378 Member
    First off. WOW!
    That's awesome!
    I can hardly comprehend 70 lbs in 7 months!
    Secondly, I think those girls just don't want to notice, because surely that much in that little amount of time is noticeable. I think one person above me said that it maybe because they want instant gratification. Which is probably true.
    And third, If I were you, I use use this as inspiration to KEEP GOING! Show them what hard work can do, because the other girl may have lost quite a bit, but she's not going to lose much more than that. YOU ARE! You're going all the way! And WITHOUT meds and WITHOUT any kind of sickness.
    Best of luck <3's!
  • Kalliejc
    Kalliejc Posts: 36
    Hi . I had a very difficult experience today. As you know I've been working at eating healthy and exercising for 7 months now, with a loss of 69 pounds. It took me a long time to actually start to feel a bit proud of my accomplishments.I am very private, but can accept a compliment.

Today, 'Carla' came to see me at work. While 'Carla' was there.. Kendra arrived. Kendra has had a real problem with her thyroid over the last year or so and gained a considerable amount of weight . Over the past few months, drs. have resolved her issue with meds, and as a result she has lost a large amount of weight quickly... and, effortlessly.

Carla was very surprised to see Kendra looking so well, HUGGED her and gushed on and on about how much weight Kendra lost... while I stood there.. meanwhile.. Carla has NEVER noticed that I have worked very, very hard to lose 69 pounds. Carla and Kendra continued to talk and I was left out of the conversation entirely.. as if, somehow I don't even understand what it's like to lose weight.