Before and during pictures

Options
This is my first time to post pictures so I hope it works.

Now a little bit about me. I am a 38 yr old wife and mother. I have gained 143 pounds in my 20 years of marriage. I have tried numerous times to lose weight but never accomplished it. I found out in July that my blood sugar was high and my dr wanted to put me on meds. I begged for 3 months to do it without medicine. I met with a dietitian and completely changed my way of life. I love the new person that I am becoming.

I cold turkey gave up regular sodas and sweet tea. I now drink water with an occasional diet drink (maybe 1-2 a week!!). I watch my carbs by eating 35-45 per meal.

I work out on my stationary bike at home. I try to workout 7 days a week but at least 5 days. It is a cheap basic model from Wal-mart.

I am 5'1 and my highest weight that I have documented is 273. As of today I weigh 251. I have lost 22 pounds in 60 days but I have lost inches too.

On to the pictures:

BackFeb2012.jpg

FrontComparison.jpg

Replies

• That is amazing!!! Congrats! You are doing fantastic work.
  • BobbieLee1959
    BobbieLee1959 Posts: 605 Member
    Options
    Doing Great! How are your sugars? I have lost 57 lbs to date and my sugars are steady and right on target...they were elevated when I started in February...I have a dr. appt on Sept 14th and my doc will be shocked :) I love it!
  • malspaugh
    Options
    You look fantastic! Good job! It looks like you have lost even more than 22lbs! You must be building muscle because you are melting away inches! Way to go girl! Keep it up mamma!
  • scrdofbugs
    scrdofbugs Posts: 37 Member
    Options
    They are coming down but not quite to the normal range. I am having some 120-130 fasting. It is getting there. I go back in Oct or Nov for a new A1C test so I am shooting for a normal range.

Way to go!!!
  • scrdofbugs
    Options
    Thanks Everyone!!
  • newmrsdec10
    newmrsdec10 Posts: 361 Member
    Options