No time to work out.. any tips?

Options

Replies

• anoette
    anoette Posts: 29
    Options
    I'm a student and have to juggle my time between constantly working, handling a relationship and trying to crack out an adequate amount of study, so I get what you mean about time. I always used the excuse that I didn't have enough time, which quite honestly, wasn't true.

I'd set my alarm in the morning 20 minutes earlier so I could get up and do some small exercises. Now i've completed Day one of the 30DS i'll be using that 20 minutes bonus to do that workout in that slot. Then I can carry on to have a nice relaxing shower etc and finish the rest of my day. I work out and study - I was doing push-ups whilst having my book propped up against the door the other day so I could read, and when I'm on a computer I tend to sit there and idly do my weights.

The point is, you have to make time. If you don't, and as horrible as it might sound, you won't, and you will continue to find some sort of excuse until after your studies are finished and your son is a little older.
  • taunto
    taunto Posts: 6,420 Member
    Options
    You can get plenty of workout done during your downtime between classes and even at work. I used to walk about 5 miles a day while at work. You can do plenty of pushups and squats. Between walking, pushups and squats you get a decent workout and you don't even have to sweat
  • treatingmybodyright
    treatingmybodyright Posts: 184 Member
    Options
    Check out bodyrock.tv and search for ZWOW on YouTube. The workouts are so effective and only 12-15 minutes, and you can always go two rounds instead of 3 to start and then increase the sets as you have time and get into shape. I've found that it takes me about two weeks to get used to working out, and then I'm practically addicted and crave exercise as a means to handle everything else in life. You need to make time for yourself, even if it's only 12 minutes! Take care.
  • _AllieCat_