Looking for dedicated members to join short challenges

Options

Replies

• cjaneway
    Options
    I am brand new at this as of today, so nothing like starting the program with a challenge!!

CW 210
    GW160
    Age 51
    Height 5'4"
  • cjaneway
    Options
    GOOD GIRL!!!!
  • BuckeyeBabe10
    BuckeyeBabe10 Posts: 204 Member
    Options
    Early workouts? I have issues if I don't get my workout done early of working out really late and then staying up all night.
    Maybe a sleep challenge. To try to get 6-8 hours a night?
    Late night snacking challenge?

I like this idea. I'm always too tired when I get home (and I feel guilty that I left the cat alone ALL day and feel obligated to play with her for a while before I do anything else). So I've been trying to do early workouts before work, but I am SO not a morning person. I'm very capable of doing morning workouts and I know what I would do (30DS is calling my name), but I'm a night owl and I never go to bed in time to actually get a decent amount of sleep and get up for that workout. So then I always end up scratching the early morning workout because sleep is more important because I need to be on point for my job the next day.

SO, long story short, I'd love an "in bed by a certain time" or "get 6-8hours sleep" challenge...or even a "do at least 30 minutes of working out before 9-10AM" (assuming not everybody works a typical 8-6 workday). :o) I feel like if I know you all are expecting me to get it done and log a "success" for the day, then I won't hit the snooze and I'll be more motivated to make it happen.
  • bribaby24
    bribaby24 Posts: 47 Member
    Options