Where does your energy come from?

Options
I'm a full time student and I work part time. I usually don't go to bed until 12AM. After work I come home and I have homework to do and i even try to fit in a workout. I take b-complex supplements but that hasn't improved my energy. Are there any pills or shakes that I can take to give me a boost. I am in desperate need of energy. I was hearing how hydroxycut gives you a lot of energy

Replies

• bdamaster60
    bdamaster60 Posts: 595 Member
    Options
    Eat food.

Could try a pre-workout supplement.
  • SavedByAmazingGrace
    Options
    I eat a lot and I'm still tired
  • bdamaster60
    bdamaster60 Posts: 595 Member
    Options
    What do you mean by a lot? I mean I could eat 5000 calories in one sitting which is not a lot to me. Are the foods that you are eating causing you to be tired? High fatty, processed foods will lead to an insulin spike and crash and makes you feel tired afterwoods.
  • stfuriada
    stfuriada Posts: 445 Member
    Options
    Caffeine.

Or maybe you can take one of those power nap things before you work out or before you do homework.
  • SavedByAmazingGrace
    Options
    Caffeine.

Or maybe you can take one of those power nap things before you work out or before you do homework.

I drink so much coffee and tea and it still doesn't do anything. I have no time for a nap, if I do take I nap I won't be getting back up
  • enoughofdreaming
    Options
    I'm a full time student too. Last semester I noticed I had severe fatigue despite eating enough and sleeping enough. I went to the doctor and found out that I had an iron and vitamin D deficiency. I'm on some vitamins now and have my energy back. If you are getting enough sleep and eating pretty good you might want to consider a visit to the doctor.
  • AZKristi
    AZKristi Posts: 1,801 Member
    Options