have to pee ALL THE TIME ugh

Options
2»

Replies

• krisiepoo
    krisiepoo Posts: 710 Member
    Options
    I find that when I first start getting back on the "lots of water a day" bandwagon, I have to pee constantly. It's the body flushing out toxins and salt, etc. However; the longer you keep the habit of drinking so much water a day, your body acclimates to it, uses the water and stops flushing it out so often~! LOL

not true... ive been drinking roughly 1-2 gallons a day for a couple years now and i have to still piss like every hour.

Same... I've ALWAYS drank tons of water cuz I'm so thirsty and have always pissed like a racehorse (no, no diabetes)
  • Sweet_Potato
    Sweet_Potato Posts: 1,119 Member
    Options
    You don't necessarily NEED eight cups or more if you are eating plenty of water rich foods like fruit and veggies and not a sweaty person. Are you eating enough carbs and electrolytes to hold the water in? Are you sipping or glugging? Are you peeing more often if you drank on an empty stomach?

My feelings exactly. If there's no evidence that you're dehydrated I don't think there's any reason to force yourself to drink 8 cups a day. I'm 5'2" also and would be in the bathroom constantly if I drank that much water. I also have to wonder who came up with the 8 cups rule and whether that should be the standard for everyone. Small women like us only need half as many calories as a large man, so maybe we only need half as much water.
  • KetsyBaby
    KetsyBaby Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Hey Kiddo :flowerforyou: ,

It really depends on what your eating, and drinking, maybe something is irritating you bladder, or you may have a UTI.

Make sure you aren't over doing the water, that is as bad as under hydrating. You will dilute your food nutrients, and may lose some electrolytes you need.

Some foods are natural diuretics too, like green tea and caffeine.