What is your resting heart rate?

Options

Replies

• cleotherio
    cleotherio Posts: 712 Member
    Options
    The lowest I measure recently was 60, which was when I was stretching. I've never measure when I was 100% relaxed in bed.
  • Yogi_Carl
    Yogi_Carl Posts: 1,906 Member
    Options
  • Westy5866
    Options
    42, im 46 yrs old.
  • Coltsman4ever
    Coltsman4ever Posts: 602 Member
    Options
    My hands are always cold at work when I'm sitting at my desk. I have wondered if that may be because of my lower heart rate now. It was never like that when I was out of shape.
  • Alissakae
    Alissakae Posts: 317 Member
    Options
    Just had a checkup last week, and this was one of the things my doctor was impressed with. I've been working out for six months and have lost 50 pounds, but still have over 100 pounds to lose and I'm 51 years old. My RHR is 60 which, apparently, is pretty good for someone like me.
  • NutellaAddict
    NutellaAddict Posts: 1,258 Member
    Options
    Don't know mine, but I did read about an athlete his was 32...David Goggins....
  • omma_to_3
    omma_to_3 Posts: 3,265 Member
    Options
    Usually in the mid 50's. It's been as low on a random test as 51. I'm 38 yrs old. It's AMAZING. It used to be consistently at 84!
  • Whipppets
    Options
    mine was low 50s spin 4x a week
  • BigSexy0_0
    Options
    60-67
  • Goal_Line
    Goal_Line Posts: 474 Member
    Options
    62. It was in 80's when I was heavy.....
  • ThickMcRunFast
    ThickMcRunFast Posts: 22,511 Member
    Options
    In the 40s. Last time I had to get anesthesia I kept setting off the 'low heart rate' alarms just by relaxing. Distance running will do that.
  • letjog
    letjog Posts: 260 Member
    Options

thank you marathon running
  • Ecce_Signum
    Ecce_Signum Posts: 226 Member
    Options
    Need to do a test soon, last one was 57 (am 53yrs old btw).
  • TheBigYin
    TheBigYin Posts: 5,682 Member
    Options