confession: I am a serial baker

Options

Replies

• seif0068
    seif0068 Posts: 193 Member
    Options
    Same here! I also love baking and as I've gone through this weight loss process, I have also taken to bringing things to the office, giving treats to neighbors, etc. I love doing it but it's a shame to have all that food go to waste.
  • Mustang_Susie
    Mustang_Susie Posts: 7,045 Member
    Options
    LOVE baking!
    And if I'm going to do it right, I use "real" ingredients
    Love the smell of cinnamon and vanilla extract
    :love:
  • tegtmeyerd
    tegtmeyerd Posts: 66 Member
    Options
    Love baking!! I bring food to work, but wish I had another outlet so I could bake more. I may start sending cookies to starving college students I know...

If i keep it in the house, hubby and I will definitely eat it!
  • dangerousdumpling
    dangerousdumpling Posts: 1,109 Member
    Options
    I am also a serial baker. But I can't bake when I'm working on weight loss because I have no self control when baked goods are around. None whatsoever. I certainly don't take offense when someone brings sweets around.
    However, dealing with a sweets pusher really ticks me off. I went to a friend's house a few days ago who is also trying to diet. Her husband is a house husband at the moment and made breakfast for dinner. He deliberately tried to sabotage us. He asked over and over if we wanted french toast. I said no four times and then he started offering soda. Finally I just stopped answering him and started glaring at him silently until he walked away. It's not anyone's job to make sure baked goods or off limits foods are unavailable to a dieter.
  • tripodsmom
    tripodsmom Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    I'm. A baker too.... but my specialilty ( my husbands favorite ) is oreo balls... there is a batch in my freezer now, I haven't even eaten one. Oreos cream cheese, dipped in chocolate....... great now my mouth is watering...
  • miracole