Agree to disagree! Can we find common ground?

Options

Replies

• diodelcibo
    diodelcibo Posts: 2,564 Member
    Options
    no

Please?
  • Jerrypeoples
    Jerrypeoples Posts: 1,541 Member
    Options
    there is absolutely no way i will never enjoy a nice medium rare steak or lemon chicken.

i have seen all the pictures videos of how cows are raised and slaughted, as well as chickens and other animals to be used to produce food for humans. I say dont let them die in vein let them die in a hearty steak sauce or honey mustard
  • iAMsmiling
    iAMsmiling Posts: 2,394 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert on the subject of public debate, but I get the feeling that if these threads and arguments weren't made, there'd be no need to agree or disagree.

+1

OP are you really looking for common ground? Because it kinda sounds like you're just looking for yet another debate.

We can't even get everyone to agree that calorie deficit causes weight loss, are you really expecting everyone to agree with all the rules you listed?

+2

The OP's post looks more like a typical diatribe rather than the beginning of a reasonable discussion. Seems like the type for which "reasonable" means "you agree with me." Have fun with that.

No. Reasonable means you agree with ME. Geeze.
  • allisonlane61
    allisonlane61 Posts: 187 Member
    Options
    there is absolutely no way i will never enjoy a nice medium rare steak or lemon chicken.

i have seen all the pictures videos of how cows are raised and slaughted, ...

Don't worry about the steak. If we're anything like Western Europe, it's horse meat anyway ;)
  • Crankstr
    Crankstr Posts: 3,958 Member
    Options
    no

Please?

mayhaps.
  • Admiral_Derp
    Admiral_Derp Posts: 866 Member
    Options

I don't think many of you will disagree (but I'm sure some of you will find a way) with the following :