How many pound did you lose before you noticed?

Options

Replies

• wikitbikit
    wikitbikit Posts: 518 Member
    Options
    I've only lost about 5 pounds (this time, hah) and I can't see it at all, but I can feel it in certain areas. The bulges are just ever so slightly less... bulgy. But to look at it? Nothing has changed.
  • missmegan831
    missmegan831 Posts: 824 Member
    Options
    Lost 20 pounds before I realized the weight/inches changes when I put a pair of jeans on that were in the bottom of my drawer.. be patient its a journey not a race and when you have those NSV be proud of those as well :)
  • Peanutbutterx
    Options
    i'm 5'1 used to weigh 127 and when i got to 102 everyone Really started to notice..
  • lambchristie
    lambchristie Posts: 552 Member
    Options
    For me 10 pounds.
    I was able to wear comfortably pants and even tops.
    I have been working out for four months now and I can see my sides slimming down and oh yeah, my lower ab (belly) is smaller and today I noticed that its flattening out!!! YEAH!!!

So I'd say it depends on the person, how dedicated you are to working out and staying focused.
  • ladybuggprincess99
    ladybuggprincess99 Posts: 142 Member
    Options
    Honestly, 35 lbs before I could see it -- thinner fingers, collarbones more defined -- didn't drop a single size until I lost 40 lbs... then it was super quick after that. But maybe I'm just weird. I had a lot to lose, maybe that's why.

Im the same. I'm at 40 lost (with 100 left to go) and I don't see anything.
  • rebelate
    rebelate Posts: 218 Member
    Options
    I'm at 23lb lost since July, and 17 of those since October. I can see it in my face, and my ring is getting looser. I've had two people since I've hit the 20 pound mark mention it.
  • Sofitin2013
    Options
    I've lost almost 31lb and honestly I really just noticed that I am looking much better yesterday :)
  • vkw1
    vkw1 Posts: 88
    Options