New looking for UK folk doing 5:2 diet

Options

Replies

• MummyKD
    Options
    Hi Michael,
    I live in Ashford, Kent and just bought the book by Michael Mosley about this diet. I found it in Tesco for £2.95!!! It sounds a good plan to be on for the rest of my life and I will start tomorrow (Monday)
    I am an Occupational Therapist and meet many elderly people who are not doing so well. The fact that this way of life is supposed to decrease your chances of getting strokes, heart disease, dementia and cancer I think is motivation enough for me.
    Add me to your friends please as I think the more support we have the better.
    Kathrin :-)
  • Leo_Joy_HG
    Leo_Joy_HG Posts: 57 Member
    Options
    Hi
    I've just stated 5:2 this week. I'd love some support!

I'm from Gloucestershire :)
  • melaniecheeks
    melaniecheeks Posts: 6,349 Member
    Options
    Hi I'm in Belfast and have done 5 weeks of 5:2ing. There's at least 2 groups on here on mfp, with lots of support and ideas. There's also a really good Facebook group. Search boxes are your friend!
  • ThinAgain46
    Options
    Anyone please feel free to add me too. I've been doing the 5:2 for a few weeks. Great results when I stick to it (7lbs the first two weeks) but sadly I've fallen off of late. Trying to get focused again and perhaps expand my fairly limited fasting-day menu. There's still no way to track the 5:2 specifically on here, right?
  • KristaL17
    Options
    what is this 5:2?? :ohwell:
  • melaniecheeks
    Options
    You can't change calorie goals from one day to another, no, but I find mfp invaluable just for tracking calories, and I ignore the target.
  • melaniecheeks
    Options
    5:2 is where you really restrict calories 2 days a week (500 for women, 600 for men) but then eat what you like the other 5 days. Within reason!
  • chrissyc2121
    chrissyc2121 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Thinking of doing the 5;2,, any tips please.. :)