any zumba success stories?

Replies

• I'm new to fitness pal and couldn't find zumba in the exercise data base. How are you able to track the calories burned? Do you substitute another exercise?
  • jouergal
    jouergal Posts: 40
    http://caloriesburnedhq.com/zumba-calories-burned/

I used this website to calculate. Hope it helps! :smile:
  • Chris99mu
    Chris99mu Posts: 352 Member
    What if you have 0-zilch-nada rhythm? I couldn't follow a group fitness class if you gave me a map, GPS and shoved me in the right direction. Could I Zumba without hurting others, myself or being politely asked to never return?
  • mygrl4meee
    mygrl4meee Posts: 943 Member
    I have been doing zumba since April of 2012 and had already lost a few pounds by calorie counting. The majority of my loss has been with zumba being my main workout. I notice that I burn more in a class compared to working out with a dvd though. I am slowing down some on zumba because I am challenged myself to do the couch to 5k program.
  • jjscholar
    jjscholar Posts: 413 Member
    3-09-13

To start with, I have congestive heart failure and cardiomyopathy. I had also undergone implantable cardioverter defibrillator (ICD) implantation surgery... When I started Zumba in January 2012, my heart's ejection fraction or efficiency level had been rated at only 27%...

As of December 2012 my ejection fraction had improved to 45%. My implantable cardioverter defibrillator had not detected any dangerous heart rhythms... In addition, I had a partial reversal of my cardiomyopathy... That is my heart is not as enlarged as it had been about a year ago... I have been doing Zumba for about a year and hip-hop fitness for the past five months......