Is this normal?

Options
2»

Replies

• Jasmine_James
    Jasmine_James Posts: 188 Member
    Options
    I'm no expert, but for me I experienced this sometimes in the past as well. For me, it was either being dehydrated -- or more often related to too many carbs. From looking at your diary, it looks like quite a bit of cereal, oatmeal, wheat, etc. If I were you, I'd experiment for just one week cutting out all that and instead getting your carbs from real food vegetables. Up your protein with eggs. See if that helps. The first few days you feel a little tired when your body gets used to no more refined carbs, but then you'll suddenly have way more energy.

Just my $.02 based on my own experiences.
  • lalaglo30
    lalaglo30 Posts: 33
    Options
    I think you should have your blood pressure checked. Especially because you get dizzy and get a headache...and especially if it goes away when you stop exercising. I have controlled hypertension and before I was on meds I almost passed out when I got off a treadmill one time. I was so dizzy and the room spun for like 5 minutes. And headaches are common when bp spikes.
  • Debbe2
    Debbe2 Posts: 2,071 Member
    Options
    I would go with making sure you're getting adequate hydration
  • Timshel_
    Timshel_ Posts: 22,834 Member
    Options
    ABSOLUTELY see your doctor. It could be as simple as your system needing more cardiovasular training to work at a stressed level, but it could be other issues with diabetes or early signs of a cardiovascular issue (not trying to alarm you). So go get checkd!
  • kiannarb
    kiannarb Posts: 42 Member
    Options