Binged today, any advice?

Options
13»

Replies

• lambchoplewis
    Options
    Been there - done that!! I have been maintaining for about 6 months and this happens about once a month. I am not sure why but something sets me off and voila - a full fledge pig out. I get right back on track the next day. You feel like crap for a few days and it takes a while to get back to pre-binge weight but... you can do it. I am beginning to think that people who don't have a weight problem do this naturally. I see people eat a ton of food and don't seem to gain. Maybe they just know to cut back for a while.

Here is a quote I like:

If you're heading somewhere in the car and wanted to get there by 5, but realized you were going to be a few minutes late, would you just give up and swerve into a bridge abutment?
  • suz155
    suz155 Posts: 326 Member
    Options
    Hi,,,yup been there done that. I like what someone said,,,,don't beat yourself up over a blip. What I have learned is to not to deprive myself. I still eat chocolate. I buy one cookie, not a whole box. For some reason, dark chocolate doesnt have the same affect on me, as milk chocolate. I buy a small bar of dark chocolate and stop there. If I try and stop, completely, I will buy out all the cookies that the Girl Scouts have in their possession, country wide; :) Hang in there, its 1 day, thats all. In the large scheme of things....its a very small moment in time....a flippin blip.
  • turbophoenix
    Options
    Everyone has bad days from time to time. Tomorrow is a new day and every new day is a chance to get it right. Don't let one bad day completely derail you!
  • ecw3780
    ecw3780 Posts: 608 Member
    Options
    just "save" 200 calories from the next few days. It will all even out.
  • ashzacher
    ashzacher Posts: 114 Member
    Options
    Don't sweat it girl! It happens to the best of us.