How accurate are you?

Options

Replies

• caseym87
    caseym87 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    The only things I don't weigh or measure are lettuce and spinach. I've been doing this for 2 months (well, on and off my whole life) and I still can't eyeball anything accurately.
  • Jedil
    Jedil Posts: 62
    Options
    At this point I mostly eyeball it.But I try to over estimate in calories as well, if its over 1/2 cup I will go to 3/4 I would rather overestimate than under. Starting out I weighed and measured everything. But it may be time to go there again to make sure everything is still on target. Thanks for the reminder.

It's as if I wrote this but didn't have to! LOL
  • jillebee44
    jillebee44 Posts: 64 Member
    Options
    At this point I mostly eyeball it.But I try to over estimate in calories as well, if its over 1/2 cup I will go to 3/4 I would rather overestimate than under. Starting out I weighed and measured everything. But it may be time to go there again to make sure everything is still on target. Thanks for the reminder.

I completely to this! I over estimate my intake, and under estimate my workouts. I become too obsessed when I get on certain things (scales especially) even with food weighing. I become a mad woman, and I don't want to rely on it to the point I have an anxiety attack with out a scale around.
  • Iron_Feline
    Iron_Feline Posts: 10,750 Member
    Options
    278167714453961948_e0vhGMGY_f.jpg

You're welcome.

lol, I have tiny hands - I think that would be very out for me :laugh:

I weigh as much as I can, but not everything.
  • holliwood97
    holliwood97 Posts: 138 Member
    Options
    i measure some stuff. i had too to see what exactly the measurement looked like. but i found this yesterday and it was pretty eye opening.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JVjWPclrWVY
  • cook6609
    cook6609 Posts: 182 Member
    Options