I seem can't meet 1200 calories a day

Options
I'm a university student which means I have live cheaply and don't have any cooking skills whatsoever (I get stressed cooking a frozen pizza), so making big meals with lots of ingredients just doesn't happen.
I always thought I'd been going way over my calorie limit when I tried calculating it myself throughout the day but then I started putting the stuff I eat on here and I realised I'd been adding at least 50 calories to the things I was eating just to be safe. This left me with well over 200 uneaten calories by the end of the day.
The easiest thing to do would be to have lunch, but I'm never hungry in the afternoon; I have cereal and coffee for breakfast and that's me full until around 5pm and then I can only just make it to 500 calories for that meal.
I also aim to burn 500 calories a day through exercise (I took a break yesterday because a new type of exercise killed my calves) so I really do need to reach 1200 calories.
Is there a way to make yourself hungry or add a few hundred calories without eating much? (this sounds like a stupid question but I can't even bring myself to have a drink of water never mind eat something after breakfast until I'm really really hungry in the evening).

Replies

• SenseiCole
    SenseiCole Posts: 429 Member
    Options
    I am on the same cals as you
    I"ll add you and you can look at what I have

make sure you eat back your exercise

and eating lunch is very important
  • FlaxMilk
    FlaxMilk Posts: 3,452 Member
    Options
    You should not be full all day from cereal. I know this sounds counter intuitive, but this is a time where you may just have to make yourself eat. Try bringing a quarter cup of cashews with you to class and eat it throughout the afternoon if you have to. That's 200 calories right there.
  • ilovedeadlifts
    ilovedeadlifts Posts: 2,923 Member
    Options