How much do you all workout in a day?

Options
I'm curious how much you all are working out in a day average. I'm a newbie and I'm curious to see how you all are losing your weight by your daily exercise. :)

Replies

• Fozzi43
    Fozzi43 Posts: 2,984 Member
    Options
    I'm maintaining but I workout between 30-45 minutes a day depending on what I'm doing.
  • Xiaolongbao
    Xiaolongbao Posts: 854 Member
    Options
    In a perfect week I swim 6 times for 30 minutes a time (1500m); Run 3x (two 10k runs and one 15k); do a couple of sessions of Jillian.

Lately weeks have rarely been perfect (that pesky life gets in the way) but I'd still generally average around an hour of exercise a day 6 days a week.
  • Snow3y
    Snow3y Posts: 1,412 Member
    Options
    I train to gain not really lose.. But I do between 40 minutes to an hour :)

for weight loss I'd do HIIT for about 20-30 minutes
  • echippendale
    Options
    i do at least 40mins a day ,but can be as much as 2hrs. I do variations of things.

im currently doing wii zumba and just dance, i do light strength training, cardio at least 4 times a week, even if its just for a walk.

Ive also got a very hyper and curious two year old who keeps me on the move lol. i do at least 10mins of core exercises daily as i have a loose pelvis and need to make it stronger. Ive lost 25lb since beging of jan. x feel free to add me if you like :)
  • pinkraynedropjacki
    pinkraynedropjacki Posts: 3,027 Member
    Options
    80mins pure cardio
    60 mins minimum strength
    the rest of my waking hours walking, I never sit down & I get about 5-6 hours sleep if I am lucky.

I guess I should add that I don't have days off & I have done this for 18 months so far.... works for me.
  • alisonlynn1976
    alisonlynn1976 Posts: 929 Member
    Options
    I'm doing 1 hour cardio + 1 hour strengthening exercises, mostly with kettlebells, most days. Which might be a bit much, but it's working for me.
  • MelsAuntie