Where to hold iPod when lifting?

13»

Replies

• Laces_0ut
    Laces_0ut Posts: 3,750 Member
    not sure if its been mentioned but i got the Ipod shuffle...$49...so tiny you can clip it anywhere...i hated dragging my phone around.
  • carrietehbear
    carrietehbear Posts: 384 Member
    I use an armband for my iphone. Though I sometimes get annoyed with my headphone cord and ditch the whole thing.
  • Calliope610
    Calliope610 Posts: 3,771 Member
    I don't use my iPod touch to listen to music while lifting because, as a previous poster said, I'm am busy concentrating on my form as I am new to this. I do use the SL5x5 tracking app so I just put my iPod on the floor next to the power cage and go from there.

When I walk/run, I use an armband strapped to my left hand so I can easily see my progress/distance/pace with Nike+.
  • Hexahedra
    Hexahedra Posts: 894 Member
    You can always get a phone casing with a belt clip, then clip it to your pants. My wife moved away from her arm band because it interferes with her lifts, so I got her a belt clip for her ipod.
  • waylandcool
    waylandcool Posts: 175 Member
    I use an armband when I run I never have any issues with it slipping.
  • Ashshell
    Ashshell Posts: 185
    I use my stretchy armband. It does not interfere with my lifts, because it's... stretchy.

Which one do you use? I've been looking for an awesome armband. TIA!
  • sgv0918
    sgv0918 Posts: 851 Member
    love my armband. Spring for it. it will stay tight
  • footiechick82
    footiechick82 Posts: 1,203 Member
    You can get an armband or you can stick it in your bra :P

do NOT put it in your bra! Please :)

This can cause breast cancer because of the radiation...

I use an armband
  • vals83
    vals83 Posts: 63 Member