When do you exercise?

Options

Replies

• DawnieB1977
    DawnieB1977 Posts: 4,248 Member
    Options
    I have 2 young kids, I work part time as a teacher, and my husband does shift work (one week of earlies, one week of lates). On his earlies week I usually do an evening class so he can look after the kids, although on my days off I sometimes put the kids in the crèche for an our if there's a morning class I want to do.

At the weekend I tend to do a Sat and Sun morning class.

On my husband's lates week I do a Mon and a Tues morning class (these are my days off) and on my working days I go to the gym straight after work, before collecting the kids.

I usually have Wed as my day off exercise so I can come home and relax before collecting the kids.

My son starts school in Sept so my routine will have to change a bit as I'll be collecting him straight away after work.
  • momzeeee
    momzeeee Posts: 475 Member
    Options
    I'm a sahm so my schedule is pretty open-I usually do my strength training in the afternoon and then my walk/run at night, when husband is at home and can watch the kids. On the weekends I just do the walk/run and usually do that early in the morning, before everyone wakes up :)
  • caramelgyrlk
    caramelgyrlk Posts: 1,112 Member
    Options
    There is nothing like working out first thing in the morning. Before my work scheduled changed, I went to the gym to work out at 5 a.m. or took boot camp at 6 a.m. You are refreshed, renewed and you go to work very energized. At the end of the day you do not have to worry about exercise as you have already taken care of your fitness activity for the day.

Now I am back to working out in the evening. Instead of getting dressed at home in the morning to workout, I now put my gym bag in the car and change into my gym clothes after work.

My preference; A.M.
  • Tasha_Fat2Fit
    Options