Ideal Protein - Phase I Recipe Suggestions, pls!!

Options

Replies

• tweety612013
    Options
    Is there are list or book on what foods your can/cannot eat? With my recipes and what I eat is too much carbs and I am losing at a very slow pace.
  • Marci369
    Marci369 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I am new to Ideal Protein, I am in Phase 1, just started on 4/4/13. I am so confused. I was told no lemon juice or tomatoes on phase 1, but several of these recipes include these as ingredients. Are these recipes really for Phase 1? I seem to be finding little variances in what is included in the program based on where you go.
  • ginamc04
    ginamc04 Posts: 113 Member
    Options
    800-900 calories per day and it allows Splenda?

Sounds terrible! The body needs more energy than that to breathe and be alive, These fad diets are horrible. The Eat Clean Diet by Tosca Reno. Real food, no calorie counting, delicious, healthy & you eat a LOT of food-just the good kind!

Get the book from your library!
  • jg4ever
    jg4ever Posts: 85 Member
    Options
    bump
  • marsibum
    marsibum Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I know I am late to this post but I REALLY appreciate that you posted all of the recipes. I'm on week 4 of IP and my taste buds are bored !
    Thanks
  • happyweight33
    Options
    I was able to lose 100lbs in 5.5 months on the ideal protein diet.

If you have the desire to lose the weight, you can keep the diet going. You'll learn what foods you like, and you'll find new ways to change up the veggies/tastes.

Keep your eyes on the prize, don't worry about the occasional cheat, and don't give up.
    You'll get to your goal soon on this diet.
  • kelsykel
    kelsykel Posts: 2
    Options
    hi

Congratulations on your success! Do you know if dill pickles from a jar are ok on this diet?
  • nextrightthing
    nextrightthing Posts: 408 Member
    Options
    bump
  • happyweight33
    Options
    Yes, you can eat the pickles.
  • ldbuster0